#CMAskTheJudge Episode 17 - The Fateful Showdown

Episode 17 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each installment in this series will include a video that poses a rules question about MTG. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below.

Who will be the Last One Standing?

Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time, our judge wants to know who will survive this Fateful Showdown. Comment on our video (or below) with your answers and, additionally, you will find the correct answer below the images!

Fateful Showdown

Sadly, in the end both players die simultaniously, so the game results in a draw. At first, you will deal five damage to your opponent, so he will drop to zero life. But since the spell has not finished resolving yet, no one will die. The second half of the card makes you discard your hand and draw five cards wich results in drawing a card while having no cards in your library. Now the spell is done and state based actions are checked, since all state based actions are checked simultaniously, both players will die at the same time and the game will end in a draw.

1 Comentario

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam

Cartas mencionadas

cardPreview