#CMAskTheJudge Episode 15 - The Power of The Horse

Episode 15 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each installment in this series will include a video that poses a rules question about MTG. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below.

What's the Horse's Power in the End

Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time, our judge wants to know the power and toughness of the horse when all spells have resolved. Comment on our video (or below) with your answers and, additionally, you will find the correct answer below the images!

Armored Warhorse
Turn to Frog
Twisted Image

When all is said and done, the Armored Warhorse will be 2/0. The order in which the spells were played doesn't matter when it comes to the order in which they are applied. The last one of the layer system, number 7, gives us a fixed order for this. First, all effects that define P/T values (i.e. Tarmogoyf) are applied. Second, all effects that change the P/T to a specific number come into play. Here, the Turn to Frog is applied and sets the Horse to a 1/1. Third, any up and down modification of the P/T is applied, like the Giant Growth and the Fatal Fumes, which makes the Horse a 0/2. Fourth, any modifications from counters are applied. In the fifth and final step, all the P/T switches are applied, like the one from Twisted Image, which makes the Horse a 2/0. Only at this point are the state-based actions checked and so, the Armored Warhorse dies because it has zero toughness.

1 Comentario

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam

cardPreview